Home Page

Mill MeadPrimary SchoolAn inspirational learning community, where our children thrive today and tomorrow


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


If you would like to contact our Chair or Vice Chair of Governors please use the following email address


Mill Mead Primary School



Governor Type

Term From

Term To


Ms Sarah Allatt

Parent governor

21 Oct 2020

20 Oct 2024


Mrs Anna Ascough

Co-opted governor

15 Oct 2020

14 Oct 2024

SEND Governor
Safeguarding Governor
Website Governor
Equality Governor

Mr. Christopher Clough

Co-opted governor

14 May 2019

13 May 2023

Heath & Safety Governor
Meads Link Governor

Mr Rob Fisher

Local Authority Governor

15 Oct 2020

14 Oct 2024

CLA Governor

Mr Tom Handysides

Parent governor

14 Mar 2017

13 Mar 2021

Chair of Standards & Pupil Focus

Mrs Sarah Hare

Associate Member

22 Sep 2020

21 Sep 2024


Dr Sarah Lilly





Mr Adam Lowles

Parent Governor

05 Jan 2021

4 Jan 2025


Mrs Helen Newman

Associate Member

13 Dec 2020

12 Dec 2024


Mr Mark Price

Parent governor

17 Jul 2018

16 Jul 2022

Mental Health & Wellbeing Governor

Mrs Victoria Smith

Staff governor

01 Sep 2020

31 Aug 2024


Mr. David Stainer

Parent governor

26 Sep 2018

25 Sep 2022

Chair of Resources
Pupil Premium Governor
Sport Link Governor

Mrs Rachael Walsh





Governor Declarations of Interest

Reception intake 2021: If you would like to request a virtual meeting with the Headteacher, please contact the office. Our video tour can be viewed on our 'About Us' section.